We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: Wind, Sand and Stars: Night Owl | Orchestra of the Swan

Thursday April 22, 2021 at 12:15
Available online until
Tuesday February 8, 2022
Online: Stratford upon Avon, Stratford upon Avon
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. La mer - Charles Trenet
  2. Introduction and Allegro, for harp, flute, clarinet and string quartert - Maurice Ravel
  3. Danse sacrée et danse profane, for harp and strings L 103 - Claude Debussy
  4. Gnossienne No 1 - Erik Satie
  5. Oblivion - Astor Piazzolla
  6. Prélude No 8, La fille aux cheveux de lin (The girl with the flaxen hair), from 12 Préludes, Book 1 - Claude Debussy, arranged for flute and harp by Meinir Heulyn
  7. Fantaisie for violin and harp Op 124 - Camille Saint-Saëns
  8. Cinderella - David le Page

Wind, Sand and Stars in the second Night Owl Digital Series from Orchestra of the Swan.

‘A breathtaking weave of words and music…’

‘A wonderful hour of music and story telling.’ Colin Clarke, Classical Explorer

Wind, Sand and Stars, part of the Night Owl Digital Concert Series, is a fascinating and beautiful weave of music and readings from Saint-Exupéry. Music by Ravel, Debussy, Saint-Saëns, Satie and Piazzolla with text by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, author (Le Petit Prince), philosopher and pioneer pilot.

Once the concert is available to stream, a link and password will be sent to you via an automated email.

Online: Stratford upon Avon
14 Rother Street
Stratford upon Avon
CV37 6LU
This advertisement was submitted by Orchestra of the Swan.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.