We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: The Santa Fe Symphony Virtual Concert Series - Tate Meets Mozart

Sunday May 30, 2021 at 16:00
Available online until
Wednesday June 30, 2021
Online: Santa Fe, Santa Fe
$20 plus $2 handling fee
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. A Sonorous Dialogue to the Moon, for alto saxophone and bassoon - Francisco Braga
  2. Trio for oboe, horn and harp - Stephanie Berg
  3. Ritmo Indio, for wind quintet - Louis Ballard
  4. Raccoon Talk, for solo violin - Jerod Impichchaachaaha' Tate
  5. Quartet No 1 for flute, violin, viola and cello in D K 285 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  6. Habanera Gris, for harp and percussion - Alfredo Rolando Ortiz
  7. Leyendas: An American Walkabout, for string quartet - Gabriela Lena Frank

Featuring works from Jerod Impichchaachaaha’ Tate to Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, this brilliant spring program presents a blend of music celebrating the diverse culture and history of Santa Fe. Enjoy colorful and rhythmic music by Native American, Brazilian, and Hispanic composers, and more, filmed on the School for Advanced Research's residential 15 acre campus. The Symphony is honored to perform on this magical property, which sits on ancestral lands of the Tewa people in O'gah'poh geh Owingeh--or Santa Fe, New Mexico. Concert premieres on Sunday, May 30 at 4pm (US Mountain Time) and will then be available anytime for 30 days. Ticketholders will receive a viewing link prior to the concert.

Thank you to our full-season sponsors: Neuberger Berman, and Faith and David Pedowitz; and concert sponsor-in-part The Storr Family Foundation.

Online: Santa Fe
Santa Fe
New Mexico
United States
This advertisement was submitted by Kathryn Nun.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.