We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: Timelapse 2.0 Digital with Orchestra of the Swan

Wednesday May 12, 2021 at 19:00
Available online until
Tuesday April 19, 2022
Online, London
Free admission – a ticket is required

Book Online
  1. Pyramid Song - Thomas Yorke, arranged by David le Page
  2. Trysting Fields - Michael Nyman
  3. Goldberg Variations BWV 988 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  4. Triptych Suite - Jean-Philippe Rameau, arranged by David Gordan
  5. A Scanner Darkly - David le Page
  6. La Rotta - Anonymous
  7. Wayne's Waltz - Trish Clowes
  8. Holberg Suite (From Holberg's Time) Op 40 - Edvard Grieg
  9. Les Barricades Mystérieuses - François Couperin
  10. Aria, from Goldberg Variations BWV 988 - Johann Sebastian Bach

Completely free live experience based on the Swan’s new album of the same name; a recording that creates a space where sounds of the past and present collide to form a unique musical landscape. Although the pieces were written, in some cases, centuries apart and in culturally disparate eras, it is striking how much these contrasting works inhabit such similar emotional territory. Sit back and let us take you on a mesmerising journey. Includes Radiohead cover of Pyramid Song arranged by David le Page. Available to stream from 19 April 2021.

Your link to view this concert will be sent out on 19 April 2021 at 8pm.

This advertisement was submitted by Orchestra of the Swan.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.