We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Melvyn Tan (piano) performs the music of Debussy, Mozart and Ravel

Thursday June 17, 2021 at 20:30
St James's Church, Piccadilly, London
£20, £15 (seats are allocated in socially-distanced groups)
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Suite bergamasque - Claude Debussy
  2. Sonata for Piano No 18 in D K 576 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Le tombeau de Couperin - Maurice Ravel

Known for his wit and poetic playing, accomplished pianist Melvyn Tan will delight audiences in a recital to include Mozart’s Piano Sonata No 18, nicknamed ‘The Hunt’ due to its hornlike opening, alongside two French masterpieces filled with delicacy and expression by Debussy and Ravel.

"...the most thoughtful, elegant and refined of pianists...everything seemed to illuminate everything else." The Guardian

This concert is part of Piccadilly Piano Plus - a chamber music series at St James's Church Piccadilly, in which both established and emerging artists celebrate the many facets of the piano as a means of musical expression and education.

St James's Church, Piccadilly
197 Piccadilly
Melvyn Tan
This advertisement was submitted by St James's Church.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.