We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: Royal Scottish National Orchestra with Nicola Benedetti

Sunday July 25, 2021 online
Available online until
Friday July 30, 2021
Online: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Rhapsody on Moldavian Themes - Mieczyslaw Weinberg
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 Op 35 - Karol Szymanowski
  3. Sinfonia Sacra (Symphony No3) - Sir Andrzej Panufnik

Join the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Music Director Thomas Søndergård and award-winning violinist Nicola Benedetti for the opening concert of the RSNO's Spring/Summer Digital Season.

Polish master Karol Szymanowski’s dazzling First Violin Concerto is a piece close to Benedetti's heart and is the spectacular centrepiece in this celebration of the music of Poland – from the flamboyant dance tunes of Mieczyslaw Weinberg to the heartfelt Sinfonia Sacra by Andrzej Panufnik, the great Polish composer whose music is as passionate as it is powerful.

Available to watch on demand from the comfort of your own home. Once purchased, the concert will be available to watch on our streaming platform. You will have unlimited access to watch the concert until Friday 30 July 2021.

Online: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
G2 3NY
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Scottish National Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.