We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Summer Series III - The Mastery of Mozart | Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Saturday July 30, 2022 at 19:30
St Martin-in-the-Fields, London
£32 £26 £18 £10 (students £5)
Phone for tickets: 01865 980 980
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 9am-6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Serenade No 13 in G for strings, 'Eine kleine Nachtmusik' K 525 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat K 364 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Symphony No 29 in A major K 201 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The viola became Mozart's most beloved instrument. The distinctively mellow, plaintive sound of the instrument saturates the composer's sublime Sinfonia Concertante in E major fpr violin and viola, a piece that glows from within when the instruments aren't chasing each other down. Mozart also remained fond of his Symphony No 29 long after it was written. This symphony coming-of-age oozes well-bred charm on the surface but carries a characteristically Mozartian sadness and composer's best-known earworm opens this portrait of music's supreme combiner of energy and grace.

St Martin-in-the-Fields
Trafalgar Square

This advertisement was submitted by Megan Cunnington.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.