We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Iceland Symphony Orchestra with Stephen Hough (piano)

Thursday April 20, 2023 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£49, £45, £37, £30, £24, £18 (series and group discounts available)
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday - Friday 12pm - 6pm
Other Sources: Box Office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Metacosmos - Anna Thorvaldsdottir
  2. Concerto for piano and orchestra No 2 in C minor Op 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  3. Symphony No 5 in E minor Op 64 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

After its splendid success at Cadogan Hall at the beginning of 2020 the Iceland Symphony Orchestra returns in the distinguished company of the British pianist Stephen Hough. He performs Rachmaninov’s beloved Piano Concerto No 2 which of course we had to include, 2023 being the 150th anniversary year of Rachmaninov’s birth.

The concert concludes with a performance of Tchaikovsky’s mighty 5th Symphony with its rousing finale.

‘Technical prowess with a sophisticated musical personality’ (Dallas Morning News on Stephen Hough)

Part of Cadogan Hall's Zurich International Orchestra Series 2022-23

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace

This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.