We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

A Christmas Cracker | Oxford Pro Musica Singers

Sunday December 18, 2022 at 17:00
Keble College Chapel, Oxford
£22 and 12 in advance, £25 and £15 on the door, students and under 18 £5
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Carols for choir and audience - Various
  2. O come, all ye faithful, 'Adeste fideles' - Traditional, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  3. Silent night - arranged by Jonathan Rathbone
  4. Bethlehem Down - Peter Warlock
  5. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day - John Gardner
  6. The First Nowell - Traditional, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  7. Lux aurumque - Eric Whitacre
  8. Mary's Lullaby - John Rutter
  9. The Bethlehem Star - Bob Chilcott
  10. Follow that Star - Peter Gritton
  11. My Lord has come - Will Todd
  12. Have yourself a merry little Christmas - Hugh Martin and Ralph Blane, arranged by Peter Gritton
  13. Hark! The herald angels sing - Felix Mendelssohn, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  14. We wish you a merry Christmas - Traditional English, arranged by Arthur Warrell

Join Oxford Pro Musica Singers as they present their ever popular Christmas Concert in the glorious setting of Keble College Chapel. The choir will perform an eclectic mix of choral Christmas music from throughout the ages together with audience carols and readings. This concert is always popular and often sells out. Make sure you get your tickets early to avoid disappointment.

The concert will be approximately 75 minutes with no interval.

Please note that there are two performances, on 11 and 18 December, both at 5 pm.

Keble College Chapel
Parks Road

This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Pro Musica Singers.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.