We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Treasured Memories - London Mozart Players and Coco Tomita (violin)

Friday March 31, 2023 at 19:30
St Luke's Church, Grayshott, Hindhead
£42 and £32
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Introduction and Allegro for strings Op 47 - Sir Edward Elgar
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra in E minor Op 64 - Felix Mendelssohn
  3. Symphony No 41 in C, 'Jupiter' K 551 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The programme of music this special evening has been selected by Andy Crocker, our Artistic Director, and he will explain his personal reasons for this programme on the night.

The London Mozart Players will open with Elgar's magnificent Introduction and Allegro for Strings, which was composed in 1905 for performance by the newly formed London Symphony Orchestra. It is scored for string quartet and string orchestra, and was composed to show off the players' virtuosity.

This will be followed by a performance of Mendelssohn's ever popular Violin Concerto, with young soloist, Coco Tomita, winner of the BBC's Young String Player of the Year in 2022. We are so excited to have the opportunity to witness Coco’s prodigious talent at this early stage in her career. Commentators have said that Coco produced "A head-turning debut from BBC Young Musician string winner 2022" and she is a "One to watch".

The concert will conclude with Mozart's Jupiter Symphony, featuring its dynamic final movement.

Priority Booking closes to Friends on Tuesday 31st January.

St Luke's Church
Headley Road
Grayshott, Hindhead
GU26 6LF

This advertisement was submitted by Grayshott Concerts.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.