We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Mozart's Serenade Eine kleine Nachtmusik | Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Friday June 9, 2023 at 20:00
Universal Hall, Findhorn
Phone for tickets: 0131 557 6800
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. String Quintet in C, 'Musica notturna delle strade di Madrid', arranged for string orchestra Op 30 No 6 - Luigi Boccherini
  2. Concerto for cello and strings No 7 in G G 480 - Luigi Boccherini
  3. Fantasie in F minor for mechanical organ K 608 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arranged for string orchestra by Christopher Hogwood
  4. Symphony for Strings No 10 in B minor - Felix Mendelssohn
  5. Serenade No 13 in G for strings, 'Eine kleine Nachtmusik' K 525 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The Scottish Chamber Orchestra String Ensemble invite you to join them as they embark on a thrilling grand tour of Europe by night.

We start with Boccherini in the streets of Madrid, where church bells peal as soldiers march and street singers pass by, after which his Cello Concerto in G comes to vivid life in the hands of Principal Cello Philip Higham.

On either side of Mendelssohn's String Symphony No 10 (written when he was all of 14 and full of youthful elan), Mozart channels Bach in a powerful Fantasia before giving way to good cheer as one of his best loved works, 'Eine kleine Nachtmusik', brings this concert to an optimistic close.

Universal Hall
Findhorn Foundation
IV36 3TZ

Philip Higham

This advertisement was submitted by Scottish Chamber Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.