We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Flanders Symphony Orchestra / Sheffield Philharmonic Chorus - Mozart's Requiem

Friday June 21, 2024 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
from £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 12 noon to 6pm
Other Sources: Cadogan Hall Box Office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from Don Giovanni K 527 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Symphony No 8 in F Op 93 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Requiem Mass in D minor K 626 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Cadogan Hall's Zurich International Orchestra Series 2023-24 ends with the Flanders Symphony Orchestra’s performance of one of the greatest of all choral works, Mozart’s farewell to the world, his Requiem.

To balance this sombre second half, the first half includes Beethoven’s sparkling Eighth Symphony.

We’re very pleased that taking part in this concert will be one of England’s historic choruses, the Sheffield Philharmonic Chorus, who join the Flanders Symphony Orchestra in a moving end to the season.

‘…they had exactly the thistledown quality that Mendelssohn calls for in the shimmering textures’ Bachtrack

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace

This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.