We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

NYOS Symphony Orchestra

Friday July 14, 2023 at 19:30
Aberdeen Music Hall, Aberdeen
£20; unwaged, under 26 and mature students £6
Phone for tickets: 01224 641122
Phone lines open: Tuesday – Saturday, 10am – 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche Op 28 - Richard Strauss
  2. Violin Concerto in G minor Op 80 - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  3. In Pusuit, for 2 trombones and orchestra - Claire McCue
  4. In the South, 'Alassio' Op 50 - Sir Edward Elgar

NYOS Symphony Orchestra will be led by the current Music Director of the English National Opera, Martyn Brabbins with summer concerts in Aberdeen and Perth. Brabbins is an inspirational force in British music, conducting almost all the major UK orchestras alongside a prolific international career.

The Symphony Orchestra will also be joined by acclaimed violinist Elena Urioste in Coleridge-Taylor’s Violin Concerto, programmed alongside virtuosic tone poems by Elgar and Richard Strauss. As part of our commitment to championing contemporary Scottish composers, we will also give the premiere of the full orchestral version of Claire McCue’s In Pursuit, a vibrant concerto for two trombones and orchestra.

The NYOS Symphony Orchestra summer concert in Perth is dedicated to the memory of our former Director Richard Chester as we celebrate his legacy and life long dedication to music.

Aberdeen Music Hall
Union Street
AB10 1QS

This advertisement was submitted by NYOS.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.