We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Sound Unwrapped: City of London Sinfonia with Bishi Bhattacharya (vocals/sitar)

Sunday October 29, 2023 at 18:00
Hall One, Kings Place, London
£34.50 / £29.50 / £24.50 / £19.50 + 10% booking fee with a max charge of £5, £8.50 for under 30s
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Syrinx, for solo flute L 129 - Claude Debussy
  2. Hymn (after Byrd) - Edmund Finnis
  3. 3 Pieces for solo clarinet (1919) - Igor Stravinsky
  4. Do not stand at my grave and weep - Bishi Bhattacharya
  5. The good immigrant - Bishi Bhattacharya
  6. Fast Blue Village 2, for string quartet - Elena Kats-Chernin
  7. Pan, from 6 Metamorphoses after Ovid, for oboe Op 49 - Benjamin Britten
  8. Phaeton, from 6 Metamorphoses after Ovid, for oboe Op 49 - Benjamin Britten
  9. On the Nature of Daylight - Max Richter
  10. Fantasia No 7 a 4 in C minor Z 738 - Henry Purcell
  11. In C - Terry Riley

Join us for our Kings Place debut as part of their Sounds Unwrapped Series, where we creatively explore the acoustic possibilities of Kings Place’s elegant main auditorium, Hall One, through our signature informal performance style.

Curated in collaboration with London-born, internationally renowned singer-songwriter and sitarist BISHI, this concert explores the glorious sonic architecture of Kings Place through pieces that span the centuries from Purcell to Edward Finnis, from Debussy to Max Richter. Enjoy pieces for solo instruments and chamber groups, and the songs ‘Do not stand at my grave and weep’ and ‘The good immigrant’ from Bishi'ss third album, 'Let my country awake'.

The performance culminates with Terry Riley’s classic work of togetherness, In C, which unites BISHI’s voice and instrumentals and City of London Sinfonia’s musicians.

Hall One, Kings Place
90 York Way
N1 9AG

This advertisement was submitted by City of London Sinfonia.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.