We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Dvorák's Cello Concerto, Stravinsky and Bailey - Southampton Concert Orchestra

Saturday December 7, 2024 at 19:30
Turner Sims, Southampton
£18, £10 under 18, student
Phone for tickets: 023 8059 5151
Phone lines open: Mon to Friday 10am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Sea of Atlas Op 94 - Judith Bailey
  2. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in B minor Op 104 - Antonín Dvorák
  3. Petrushka (1947) - Igor Stravinsky

Southampton Concert Orchestra celebrate 60 years of music making with a return to Turner Sims. The concert features Dvorák’s Cello Concerto, with Philip Daish-Handy as soloist, Stravinsky’s Petrushka and a world premiere by Judith Bailey, Sea of Atlas.

Turner Sims
University of Southampton
SO17 1BJ

This advertisement was submitted by Paul Ingram.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.