We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Japan Philharmonic Orchestra with Sheku Kanneh-Mason (cello)

Friday April 12, 2019 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£45, £42, £35, £28, £22, £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday - Saturday 10am - 6pm
Other Sources: Cadogan Hall box office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. In the beginning - Einojuhani Rautavaara
  2. Concerto for cello and orchestra in E minor Op 85 - Sir Edward Elgar
  3. Requiem for Strings - Toru Takemitsu
  4. Symphony No 2 in D Op 43 - Jean Sibelius

An undoubted highlight of the Zurich International Orchestra Series 2018-19 at Cadogan Hall is the Japan Philharmonic making its Cadogan Hall debut. Under the baton of its Finnish Chief Conductor, Pietari Inkinen, the orchestra performs a piece by one of Japan’s leading 20th century composers, Toru Takemitsu, alongside works by two renowned Finnish composers.

Winner of BBC Young Musician of the Year in 2016 and two Classic Brit Awards in 2018 Sheku Kanneh-Mason joins the orchestra to perform an English classic, Elgar’s Cello Concerto.

Part of the Zurich International Orchestra Series 2018-19 at Cadogan Hall.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.