We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: London Mozart Players Classical Club: A Classical Celebration!

Tuesday December 1, 2020 at 19:00
Available online until
Tuesday December 1, 2020
Online, London Mozart Players Classical Club, London
£12 for individual concert ticket, £50 for 8-concert pass (until 31 October, then £60)
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Symphony No 1 in D, 'Classical' Op 25 - Sergey Prokofiev
  2. Concerto for cello and orchestra in A minor Op 129 - Robert Schumann

London Mozart Players’ online 8-concert ‘Classical Club’ series launches with a celebratory concert that reunites the orchestra after lockdown.

The concert opens with Prokofiev’s effervescent ‘Classical’ Symphony, which cleverly juxtaposes 20th century style with the traditional four movement symphony – with some added parody and humour. This is contrasted with Schumann’s masterful Cello Concerto, performed by talented young cellist and YCAT artist, Maciej Kulakowski. A hugely romantic work, it is full of passionate melodies that soar against an unobtrusive orchestral accompaniment.

Filmed before a socially-distancing audience at the Church of St John the Evangelist in Upper Norwood – the London Mozart Players’ home venue, this concert will be a real celebration of the best in classical music, and a truly thrilling reunion of players and audience.

Enjoy the whole 8-concert series online via LMP’s Classical Club, tickets just £12 each or £50 for the full 8-concert series if you book before 31 October (£60 thereafter).

Online, London Mozart Players Classical Club
This advertisement was submitted by London Mozart Players.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.