We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra: Mozart, Beethoven and Rutter

Tuesday May 23, 2023 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£45 £42 £35 £25 £15
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Ch'io mi scordi di te?, for soprano, piano obbligato and orchestra K505 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 20 in D minor K 466 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Anniversary Greeting for the OPO - John Rutter
  4. Symphony No 7 in A Op 92 - Ludwig van Beethoven

The Seventh is Beethoven’s most fascinating symphony – a work whose new vision of rhythm’s relationship with harmony produced the most physical, compelling music that had ever been created. Beethoven wasn’t just exploring new techniques, he was giving voice to a wave of joy that had swept into his life and filled him with determination and optimism.

Before it, we hear Mozart’s Piano Concerto No 20 in D minor which sees the composer begin his transformation of the piano concerto from entertaining diversion to engrossing narrative experience, and a new work celebrating the Orchestra’s 25th birthday by John Rutter.

Marios Papadopoulos is conductor and soloist for this visit to Cadogan Hall in celebration of the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra’s Silver Jubilee Year.

Image © Nick Rutter

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace

This advertisement was submitted by Megan Cunnington.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.