We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Basel Chamber Orchestra with Angela Hewitt (piano)

Tuesday October 3, 2023 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
from £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 12 noon to 6pm
Other Sources: Cadogan Hall Box Office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Chamber Symphony in C minor Op 110a - Dmitri Shostakovich
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 14 in E Flat K449 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Eisblumen (Ice Flowers) - Heinz Holliger
  4. Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  5. Concerto No 1 for keyboard and strings in D minor BWV 1052 - Johann Sebastian Bach

Angela Hewitt has become a great favourite of the Zurich International Series’ audience and we’re delighted to have her play and direct the Basel Chamber Orchestra in two concerto masterpieces – Mozart’s lyrical E flat Piano Concerto and Bach’s pulsating D minor Piano Concerto.

The concert will also include the orchestration of Shostakovich’s searing String Quartet No 8, which is now frequently performed as his Chamber Symphony, and Vaughan Williams’s ever popular Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis.

‘Hewitt lets Mozart’s harmonies speak for themselves’ Seen & Heard International

Part of the Zurich International Orchestra Series 2023-24

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
Angela Hewitt

This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.